Activity History

Activity History is a shared log of key changes within a game. Each entry tells you what changed, who changed it, and when they made the change.

  1. From Studio's Window menu, open Activity History. Events are displayed in chronological order, with the most recent appearing first.

    A view of the Activity History window showing various changes and updates.
  2. If you have a large number of events, you can filter them by type or collaborator.

  3. If you want to manage the configuration or get more details on a change, use the ⋯ menu next to each event to get a link to the setting in either Studio or the Creator Hub.

Event reference

Most events are visible in both Studio and the game's Activity History page on the Creator Dashboard, although some are only visible in one location or the other.

Place configuration

EventShown in StudioShown in Creator Hub
Place published✓✓
Place name changed✓✓
Place description changed✓✓
Place added to game✓
Place removed from game✓
Allow place to be copied as a template using Create Place API changed✓✓
Allow place to be updated using Save Place API changed✓✓

Place edits

EventShown in StudioShown in Creator Hub
Script draft committed✓

Game configuration

EventShown in StudioShown in Creator Hub
Game changed to public or private✓✓
Game name changed✓✓
Game description changed✓✓
Game archived✓✓
Age recommendation questionnaire updated✓✓
Shut down all servers used✓✓
Playable devices changed✓✓
Enable Studio Access to API Services enabled or disabled✓✓

Monetization settings

EventShown in StudioShown in Creator Hub
Paid Access enabled or disabled✓✓
Paid access price changed✓✓
Allow Private Servers enabled or disabled✓✓
Private servers price changed✓✓

Notifications

EventShown in StudioShown in Creator Hub
Notification string created✓
Notification string deleted✓
Notification string updated✓

For more information, see Experience notifications.

Collaboration permissions

EventShown in StudioShown in Creator Hub
Collaborator added with edit or play permissions✓✓
Collaborator permissions level changed✓✓
Collaborator removed✓✓
Group given play permissions✓✓
Group with play permissions removed✓✓
Group role's permissions to this game changed✓✓

For more information, see Roles and permissions.

©2026 Roblox Corporation. Roblox, the Roblox logo and Powering Imagination are among our registered and unregistered trademarks in the U.S. and other countries.